This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. We are after as many aquarium plant images that we can get, doing so will assist us in completing the aquarium plant database.

    https://barrreport.com/threads/aquatic-plant-images-wanted.14374/
    Dismiss Notice

Victor 253b and Concoa 212 working pressure Q please.

Discussion in 'CO2 Enrichment' started by barbarossa4122, Jan 7, 2011.

  1. barbarossa4122

    barbarossa4122 Guru Class Expert

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    3:48 AM
    Never mind:)
     
    #1 barbarossa4122, Jan 7, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 8, 2011
  2. Biollante

    Biollante Lifetime Charter Member
    Lifetime Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    1
    Local Time:
    3:48 AM
    I Never Mind

    Hi,

    Have we never-minded long enough?:)

    Biollante
     
  3. Jim Miller

    Jim Miller Lifetime Charter Member
    Lifetime Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    3:48 AM
    @Biollante

    Your PM folder is full and can't accept messages.

    Jim
     
  4. Biollante

    Biollante Lifetime Charter Member
    Lifetime Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    1
    Local Time:
    3:48 AM
    Thanx

    Hi Jim,

    Thanks.:)

    Biollante
     
  5. barbarossa4122

    barbarossa4122 Guru Class Expert

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    3:48 AM
    I did and found the answer. So I remove the burden:)
     
  6. Biollante

    Biollante Lifetime Charter Member
    Lifetime Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    1
    Local Time:
    3:48 AM
    Just Curious

    Hi barbarrossa41(6?)22,

    Was the answer 30 or 36psi (2 or 2.5bar)?

    Biollante
     
  7. barbarossa4122

    barbarossa4122 Guru Class Expert

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    3:48 AM
    It was 30(and "6") and it can be fixed to go higher.
    What is that ?
     
  8. Biollante

    Biollante Lifetime Charter Member
    Lifetime Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    1
    Local Time:
    3:48 AM
    1.01325 bar=1 Atmosphere=14.5037744 psi

    Hi barbarrossa41(6?)22,

    A bar is the metric unit of pressure, kilograms per square centimeter (kg/cm^2), approximately equal to one atmosphere. :gw

    A number followed by “barG” is read from a pressure gauge. :)

    In Si units 1 bar equals 100,000 pascals (pa) or 100kPa.

    Biollante
     
  9. barbarossa4122

    barbarossa4122 Guru Class Expert

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    3:48 AM
    Hi Bio,

    Then the answer is 2 bar, I guess. Do you think is a good thing to rebuilt/fix it to go higher then 2 bar ? Thanks a lot Bio.
     
    #9 barbarossa4122, Jan 15, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 15, 2011
  10. Biollante

    Biollante Lifetime Charter Member
    Lifetime Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,210
    Likes Received:
    1
    Local Time:
    3:48 AM
    Tiny Bubbles In My Tank, Make Me Happy: Connie Francis Okay But A Real Don Ho Moment

    Hi barbarossa41(6?)22,

    If you are talking about those atomizers, I would think exceeding the recommended pressure would be counter productive. :confused:

    The whole idea is to get really small bubbles, with the best bubbles being the ones that are too small to see. :)

    Biollante
     
  11. barbarossa4122

    barbarossa4122 Guru Class Expert

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    3:48 AM
    Hi Bio,

    Yes, those atomizers..........need 30 psi working pressure as per instructions but, they do work real good at 20 psi. And, even the one from HK is starting to work better, not perfect but, better. I am getting more of a fine mist than bubbles from all of them. If the DPs are a good indication then I am doing OK. I am getting yellowish green in about 6 hrs. Lol, I am still going to have my 2 Victors fixed, so I can get more pressure if, I so choose.
     
  12. Matt F.

    Matt F. Lifetime Charter Member
    Lifetime Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    3
    Local Time:
    3:48 AM
    nevermindxxxxxxx
     
Loading...

Share This Page