regulator ?

trong

Lifetime Charter Member
Lifetime Member
Mar 14, 2007
i've been reading and reading about dual stage regulators (victor) can i just order a new dual stage regulator body and use parts from my exsisting dual guage regulator (guages, solinoid and needle valve) and have a working system. i've been using an M3 reg for 9 years without a problem but lately things are seeming different. high pressure side is dropping when there is still 2 pounds of co2 in my 10 pound can. is my reg starting to fail? I'd hate to pay 240$ for one pre made if i can put one together for less. any and all responces appreciated. thanks in advance

Left C

Lifetime Members
Sep 26, 2005
Burlington, NC
trong;49913 said:
i've been reading and reading about dual stage regulators (victor) can i just order a new dual stage regulator body and use parts from my exsisting dual guage regulator (guages, solinoid and needle valve) and have a working system. i've been using an M3 reg for 9 years without a problem but lately things are seeming different. high pressure side is dropping when there is still 2 pounds of co2 in my 10 pound can. is my reg starting to fail? I'd hate to pay 240$ for one pre made if i can put one together for less. any and all responces appreciated. thanks in advance

Hi trong

You can order a new one from a supplier, but they are expensive that way. I started the Victor two stage regulator threads here and at TPT. I've purchased my regulators from ebay in either new or in mint condition. All the two stage regulators that I've worked with have a female 1/4" NPT port. I don't know what size port that the M3 has.

Here are some regulators that I would purchase: