This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. We are after as many aquarium plant images that we can get, doing so will assist us in completing the aquarium plant database.

https://barrreport.com/threads/aquatic-plant-images-wanted.14374/
    Dismiss Notice

Reforming Plant Killer In Portland Or

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by jpkara, Jan 10, 2018.

1. jpkara

jpkara New Member

Local Time:
    2:36 AM
    Hi. Getting back into keeping fish after a 40 year hiatus. It's my first time with a planted tank and I'm trying to make all my mistakes up front

I have a 40b with EcoComplete and about thirty "beginner" plants that I'm coming close to converting to mulm. EcoComplete turns out not to be as complete as I thought so am finally dosing some dry fertilizer in an attempt to bring some plants back from the brink.

My first lesson is that it's not a Walstad tank if it doesn't have dirt.

I'm excited to learn how to keep plants AND fish alive at the same time.

Jpkara

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3000 using Tapatalk

Phishless and Christophe like this.
  2. Jason King

Jason King barrreport.com
    Staff Member Administrator

Local Time:
    10:36 AM
    Welcome Jpkara :)

jpkara likes this.
  3. Tim Harrison

Tim Harrison Member

Local Time:
    10:36 AM
    Welcome :)

jpkara likes this.
  4. Allwissend

Allwissend Article Editor
    Staff Member Lifetime Member Article Editor

Local Time:
    11:36 AM
    Hello jpkara. Welcome to the forum. Hope you find all the information you need here. Have a look in the article section, especially the pinned ones.

jpkara likes this.
  5. Kaldurak

Kaldurak New Member

Local Time:
    Good morning from Vancouver Washington, Portland's Hat! We'll probably see each other at The Wet Spot!