This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. We are after as many aquarium plant images that we can get, doing so will assist us in completing the aquarium plant database.

https://barrreport.com/threads/aquatic-plant-images-wanted.14374/
    Dismiss Notice

Please Help Me Pick A Fertilizer Method For My Needs?

Discussion in 'Aquatic Plant Fertilization' started by CaptMicha, Nov 5, 2019.

1. CaptMicha

CaptMicha New Member

Local Time:
    7:31 AM
    I could use some help, please! Which fertilizing method should I go with for my low tech tanks?

I am a low tech girl, I do NOT have the understanding of it all, the money, or the energy or memory to keep up with anything complex or expensive.

-I have a fish room of about 20 or so tanks from 10 gallons to 65 gallons (currently).
    -Most of these are planted.
    -Light is mostly at medium level.
    -I use pool filter sand with root tabs of Osmocote Plus.
    -I don't use CO2.
    -My tanks are stocked lightly with inhabitants to keep down my maintenance.
    -I don't do weekly or regular water changes, I just do them as needed, some are done roughly once a month.
    -I have a variety of plants, whatever works in my conditions, I'll grow them.
    -I add leaves and bark to some of these tanks (I mostly do biotopes).
    -I do NOT want to fertilize every day!
    -I purchase my stock in the PPS-Pro package, which is Macros and Plantex CSM+B, and I also bought Fe EDTA.
    -These are my source water parameters (I'm going to be installing a heavy metal filter at the source) https://mytap.us/SIW3DQ (fyi, this loads slowly).
    -I purchased 500 mL bottles that give 2 mL per pump.

EL Low Light Weekly may not be enough, I'm thinking?