This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. We are after as many aquarium plant images that we can get, doing so will assist us in completing the aquarium plant database.

    https://barrreport.com/threads/aquatic-plant-images-wanted.14374/
    Dismiss Notice

Lightning Guru's Does my tank have enough light to grow Monte Carlo

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by thong123, Sep 7, 2015.

  1. thong123

    thong123 Junior Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    3:18 AM
    Tank size 31" x 16" x 14


    Length x Distance from Substrate x width Wanted to carpet Monte Carlo.


    Can i use only one of the lighting or do i need both, please advise


    1) Planted + 36 " 18 watts


    or


    2) Ray 2 30" 20 watts the pictures i taken are with both light, i feel its kinda overkill lol very bright but what do i know. My phone camera is kinda lousy, my sincere appologies. Thanks in advance


     
    #1 thong123, Sep 7, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2015
  2. Dennis Singh

    Dennis Singh SynKing!

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    2,403
    Likes Received:
    631
    Local Time:
    7:18 PM
    Try out the ray 2, if your getting algae its overkill. Thats a powerfully intense light. Till it fills in i wouldn't even mess with 2. just one
     
  3. thong123

    thong123 Junior Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    3:18 AM
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice