This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. We are after as many aquarium plant images that we can get, doing so will assist us in completing the aquarium plant database.

https://barrreport.com/threads/aquatic-plant-images-wanted.14374/
    Dismiss Notice

Journal About My No-tech Experiment

Discussion in 'Journals' started by Alfatype, Dec 30, 2018.

1. Alfatype

Alfatype New Member

Local Time:
    10:24 PM
    Hello everyone!!
    This is my first post here, so I'm gonna give an introduction here as well. I have been into planted tank hobby for a year now and I have made 7 tanks (all less than 15 gallons) for my experimentations.
    I have tried everything I thought I would like to try, including high tech tanks, dry start high techs, low techs and of course, no tech tanks.
    At the same time, I've been breeding cherry shrimps for like 3 months but stopped that because of new job situations :D

Okay, I have always heard "Aquarium is too hard to maintain and is so messy" from everyone and that kept me out of the hobby for years. When I started my first tank, I was already thinking about developing a "no water change, no cleaning" method. And the sound of water pumps in my bedroom added "No filtration" to the list as well. And high costs of fertilizers in my area added "no fertilizer" to the list I've tried the Walstad method, but the potting soils I could buy were causing a mad meltdown of plants. I consider all 3 of my Walstad experiments a single tank, but they all failed.