This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. We are after as many aquarium plant images that we can get, doing so will assist us in completing the aquarium plant database.

https://barrreport.com/threads/aquatic-plant-images-wanted.14374/
    Dismiss Notice

Hi From Leeds, United Kingdom

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Aquascape1987, Apr 18, 2020.

1. Aquascape1987

Aquascape1987 New Member

Local Time:
    11:10 AM
    Hi all, new member here from Leeds in the UK.
    I’m running an 85 litre scape at the minute (current pics of scape and set up below) and have been keeping high energy planted tanks on and off for the past 5 or 6 years. I have been keeping aquariums since around 2012, and fell in love with scaping a couple of years later.

I’m a member of UKAPs, but have always lurked and read on this site as well, and finally decided to join. I’ve learned so much from here lurking, that I felt it was long overdue time to join.

My current tank and scape has been set up for around 6 months, and I struggled for the first few months to get things balanced and under control in terms of flow, Co2 distribution and nutrients for positive growth and algae under control. Finally, I think I can say that I have, however the never ending quest for perfection goes on! I’d say I managed to get things under control fully, only in the last 3 months:eek:, but am now happy with how things are progressing.

Currently, I’m starting to experiment with tweaking my CO2 using the pH/kH table, as so far its been set up using the drop checker only. Once I have CO2 fully optimal, I plan to tweak my ferts, and from there just enjoy and maintain the tank until it’s time to rescape and start again :D

I will be starting a tank journal on here shortly, and will summarise the developments over the first 6 months and then start from there.