This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. Support us by upgrading to the lifetime advertisement free version.

Click here for more information.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. We are after as many aquarium plant images that we can get, doing so will assist us in completing the aquarium plant database.

https://barrreport.com/threads/aquatic-plant-images-wanted.14374/
    Dismiss Notice

Help needed building Matheson 3104c

Discussion in 'CO2 Enrichment' started by kwheeler91, Apr 1, 2014.

1. kwheeler91

kwheeler91 Junior Poster

Local Time:
    2:14 PM
    So I bought a used Matheson 3104c a couple days ago. I have yet to recieve it but I want to get all the parts I need ordered so I can get it a going as fast as possible. That being said im a noob as far as co2 regs go. I have been keeping planted tanks for about 6 years now though so not a total noob. Im going to use the noob guide from this site (dont remember who wrote it but thanks) as a template because all the part numbers, well most parts, are already listed and it looks simple. Here are the parts as they appear on the list I intend to use all to be ordered from swagelok per the OP's recommendations :
    (I changed the "SS" to "B" because I want brass to keep costs down)
    B-4-HLN-2.00
    B-4-RSE-2
    (solenoid)
    B-2-ME
    (needle valve)
    B-2c2-1/3 (male threaded check valve)
    B-6MO-7-2 (swagelok tube adapter replaces JBJ bubble counter)
    B-6M5-4M (tube insert)

The only other things I will need are a solenoid (planning on burkert) and the cga 320 nut and nipple. The guy who im buying the reg from said he had an aluminum one laying around i can have for free. Is this acceptable or shoud I buy a brass one?