This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. We are after as many aquarium plant images that we can get, doing so will assist us in completing the aquarium plant database.

https://barrreport.com/threads/aquatic-plant-images-wanted.14374/
    Dismiss Notice

help me get my dosing down

Discussion in 'General Plant Topics' started by torpedobarb, Jul 3, 2008.

1. torpedobarb

torpedobarb Junior Poster

Local Time:
    3:32 PM
    I am trying to get this whole dosing thing down.. I am not good with the whole math method.. so I think that I want to do the EI method because a 50% or more water change weekly is no problem at all. I basically need someone to tell me what and how much I should dose.. here are the ferts that I currently have.

dry...

potassium nitrate
    potassium sulfate
    mono potassium phosphate
    plantex csm+b ( I know that they are traces )

liquid...

seachem flourish comprehensive
    seachem iron
    seachem flourish excel (which I don't use unless treating black hair algae )

I have 4wpg over a 75 gallon tank using pressurized co2 maintaing approx 30ppm according to my drop checker.
    I am using SMS for my substrate with seachem flourish root tabs about every 5-6" apart.

I just need someone to tell me using the EI method.. how much to put in of each.. like what size tsp of each of the dry ferts and how many ml of the liquid micros. I currently dose the macros on monday, wed, and friday. and micros on tuesday, thursday and saturday. water changes on sunday.

I currently am dosing as follows
    potassium nitrates 3/4 tsp 3x week
    potassium sulfate 1/4 tsp 3x week
    mono potassium phosphate 3/16 tsp 3x week

seachem flourish comprehensive 10ml 2x week
    seachem iron 5ml daily