This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Unfortunately for Photobucket users, things have changed in a big way as of June 26th they are rolling out a $399 per year subscription fee for those who want to hotlink images from Photobucket’s servers to display elsewhere.
    This does not mean it only affects this site, It now means that billions of images across the Web now display an error message instead of the image in question. :(
    https://barrreport.com/threads/attention-photobucket-users.14377/
    Dismiss Notice

Greetings!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Craig, Aug 6, 2017.

1. Craig

Craig New Member

Hello everybody. My name is Craig and I am just getting into the whole planted tank world. I ended up starting this adventure like I begin many. By accident. I purchased a Fluval Spec V nano tank for my desk at work to house a betta fish. Mid way through the purchase phase I was told I could not have a fish afterall. So bringing it home I set about making a fantastic habitat for my betta. Once I was through the fishless cycle and was ready for inhabitants I read more and more about plants and getting started with a planted tank. I admit to being 'wowed' by the awesome expert level tanks I see. A few hundred dollars later and I have moved to a paint ball C02 setup, light and CO2 automation and have the betta and ~5-10 amano shrimp. I say 5-10 because the betta is a stone cold killer. He is hunting and killing even my largest amano.