This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. Support us by upgrading to the lifetime advertisement free version.

Click here for more information.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. We are after as many aquarium plant images that we can get, doing so will assist us in completing the aquarium plant database.

https://barrreport.com/threads/aquatic-plant-images-wanted.14374/
    Dismiss Notice

Does this dosing plan look good?

Discussion in 'Estimative Index' started by thegasman, Dec 22, 2012.

1. thegasman

thegasman Subscriber

Local Time:
    12:37 AM
    I've been using pre mixed ferts from Brightwell and SeaChem. I'm just about out of them so I have dry ferts on order. My tank has about 30 gallons of actual water and is high light with pressurized CO2. My water is fairly hard (4 dKH & 8 GH) so I'm not planning to add GH booster.

Since this is my first attempt at EI, I wanted to confirm that what I have below looks OK. I used Wet's calculator (thank you for this!) to come up with the numbers. My main concern is my trace and iron mix. Any input is welcome and appreciated.

EI Dosing Mixture & Dosing Schedule

Mixtures:

Nitrate ( KNO3 ):
    Mix 18.5 grams of KNO3 with 400 ml of RO water
    Dose 30 ml ( 7.49 ppm KNO3 ) 3X per week

Phosphate ( KH2PO4 ):
    Mix 3.2 grams of KH2PO4 with 400 ml of RO water
    Dose 30 ml ( 1.48 ppm KH2PO4 ) 3X per week

Trace & Iron:
    Mix 3 grams of Plantex CSM-B, 1 gram of DTPA Fe ( 11% ) and
    1 gram of Fe Gluconate ( 12.46% ) with 400 ml of RO water
    Dose 30 ml 3X per week
    Element ppm/degrees
    B * * * * * * * * .02
    Cu * * * * * * * * .0018
    Fe * * * * * * * * .28
    Mg * * * * * * * * .03
    Mn * * * * * * * * .04
    Mo * * * * * * * **.0010
    Zn * * * * * * * * .01
    dGH * * * * .01

Dosing Schedule:
    Sunday- Trace and Iron
    Monday-*KNO3 and KH2PO4
    Tuesday-*Trace and Iron