This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. We are after as many aquarium plant images that we can get, doing so will assist us in completing the aquarium plant database.

    https://barrreport.com/threads/aquatic-plant-images-wanted.14374/
    Dismiss Notice

co2 problem

Discussion in 'General Plant Topics' started by Cornhusker, May 4, 2005.

  1. Cornhusker

    Cornhusker Guru Class Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    8:21 AM
    :) has anyone out there had a problem with tank water siphoning into co2 supply line from internal reactor?.using airline check valves for now.when morning comes water in lines. co2 and reactors are shut off with lights.i ordered brass check valves, but i have a feeling that is not going to correct the problem. :) regards, cornhusker
     
  2. Tom Barr

    Tom Barr Founder
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    18,648
    Likes Received:
    556
    Local Time:
    8:21 AM
    Re: co2 problem

    There should not be any back pressure, simply make a loop so the line is about 2-3" higher than the water surface.
    Aquamedic makes a decent check valve.

    Regards,
    Tom Barr
     
  3. fosteder

    fosteder Guru Class Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    8:21 AM
    Re: co2 problem

    I have only had problems on a DIY setup. The water in a new bottle was warmer than the air, so when it gradually cooled it sucked the water from the tank. It eventually fixed itself when it started to produce CO2. ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page