This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. We are after as many aquarium plant images that we can get, doing so will assist us in completing the aquarium plant database.

    https://barrreport.com/threads/aquatic-plant-images-wanted.14374/
    Dismiss Notice

CO2 for 8'x4'x2' tank?

Discussion in 'General Plant Topics' started by kakulo83, Mar 3, 2006.

  1. kakulo83

    kakulo83 Junior Poster

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    6:17 AM
    Ohla, does anyone have experience with injecting Co2 in a large aquarium? The tank is 8'x4'x2'. I am not sure as to how I will distribute the gas within the tank... so some advice would be appreciated.

    Thanks
     
  2. Tom Barr

    Tom Barr Founder
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    18,648
    Likes Received:
    556
    Local Time:
    6:17 AM
    Re: CO2 for 8'x4'x2' tank?

    The Tank 9 is 8L and 4 ft Tall or deep(front to back?
    Or is the tank 2 ft tall or 2ft deep front to back?

    4 ft Tall? I hope not.
    I do tanks up to 2000-3000 gal range with CO2.

    There are several ways to do this.
    I want to know if the size is 2ft tall first though.

    Then we can help from there.

    Regards,
    Tom Barr
     
  3. kakulo83

    kakulo83 Junior Poster

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    6:17 AM
    Re: CO2 for 8'x4'x2' tank?

    Sorry, the tank is 2 feet tall and 4 feet wide. How many CO2 reactors should I use?
     
Loading...

Share This Page