This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. We are after as many aquarium plant images that we can get, doing so will assist us in completing the aquarium plant database.

    https://barrreport.com/threads/aquatic-plant-images-wanted.14374/
    Dismiss Notice

CO2 and kh 100ppm

Discussion in 'CO2 Enrichment' started by pelmato, Feb 26, 2008.

  1. pelmato

    pelmato Junior Poster

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    12:49 PM
    Hi all.
    for the first time in my life i ave a KH at 100ppm (well water kh increase)

    habitualy i have KH50-60ppm.

    in the past 2 week i see that my plant not grow like before.
    and CO2 seem to look low etc...

    so westerday, i increasing my injection (tank 200g, presurize CO2, externe reactor)
    (the rythme is double time faster then habitualy)
    video

    dropcheker not seem to change... :confused:

    so today i make 2 bottle whit Yeast, to increase injection.
    put that production on 2 elite mini to mist CO2 all over the place.

    well drop cheker seem to change a little...but not that mutch. (0,2pH max diference)

    plant buble better etc...
    but fish not gasping at the surface...

    after 10hours of injecting like a freak... im suprise that everyone feel healty.

    the diference need between KH 60 and 100ppm is it that much.
    im feeling a litle lost right now....

    ps:even stop the surface mouvement...

    thanks!
    Pat.
     
  2. Tom Barr

    Tom Barr Founder
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    18,662
    Likes Received:
    608
    Local Time:
    12:49 PM
    Maintain good mixing, you need to mix the high CO2 water with the lower CO2 ppm areas.

    You have a 200 Gallon tank and use DIY CO2?

    Crazy :D :D

    regards,
    Tom Barr
     
  3. pelmato

    pelmato Junior Poster

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    12:49 PM
    :D well not really.

    i use presurize CO2.
    and it ok when the KH is at 50ppm.

    but now at KH100ppm as i see, i need more injection.
    thats why i start a DIY...

    is it right to think that the KH is responsable for my need to increase CO2 injection ?

    sorry my english is kind of... bad :rolleyes:
    hope you understand my question :p
     
Loading...

Share This Page