This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. We are after as many aquarium plant images that we can get, doing so will assist us in completing the aquarium plant database.

https://barrreport.com/threads/aquatic-plant-images-wanted.14374/
    Dismiss Notice

Building a new AGA Air Gas Dual Stage Regulator - HPT270

Discussion in 'CO2 Enrichment' started by cmdR_CHRIS, Sep 12, 2014.

1. cmdR_CHRIS

cmdR_CHRIS Junior Poster

Local Time:
    5:23 AM
    Hi everyone! First off I want to give a big THANK YOU for all the great guides and wealth of information I have found on The BarrReport. This is my first time building a CO2 Regulator. I bought a new AGA Air Gas Dual Stage High Purity Regulator HPT 270-125-4F-DK Lab Grade for $90 shipped from It-who-must-not-be-named. I think I got a really good deal!

The plan is to first get myself a chrome plated brass CGA320. I'm going to get ADA pressure resistant tubing, ADA Clear Parts Kit, and possibly a Bubble Counter and diffuser from ADA. Depending on the final build cost I might have to get my glassware from you-know-what. I will be using a tube adapter to connect up the tubing.

I am still undecided on the needle valve, and solenoid. I want to stick with the chrome plated look, but if I can't find the parts I need I will probably go with stainless steel for aesthetic reasons. Recommendations on needle valves and solenoids would be great! I'm still unsure about what pipe fittings I will need, when I have the regulator in hand I should have a better idea of the pieces I need to complete this jigsaw puzzle. The biggest goal for this build is to stick to a $300 budget. In the end I should have a CO2 system that will last decades. :D