This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. We are after as many aquarium plant images that we can get, doing so will assist us in completing the aquarium plant database.

    https://barrreport.com/threads/aquatic-plant-images-wanted.14374/
    Dismiss Notice

5th post hooray!

Discussion in 'Are you new to aquatic plants? Start here' started by Tyler Makin, Jan 30, 2015.

  1. jard

    jard New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    8:17 AM
    I was able to sign up with my gmail account without issue, so if something changed it seems to be working now.
     
  2. jeff123

    jeff123 Junior Poster

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    8:17 AM
    Guys I am checking this page out, I don't see a create a post/question or something :) )) But I can post a reply lol
     
  3. burr740

    burr740 Micros Spiller
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    1,294
    Local Time:
    2:17 AM
    On a specific forum's page (Aquascaping, Lighting, etc) where it shows all the topics on that particular board, there should be a "New Topic" button near the top left of the page. I dont think it is post restrictive, but I could be wrong.
     
  4. Jason King

    Jason King barrreport.com
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,575
    Likes Received:
    361
    Local Time:
    8:17 AM
    Jeff as burr said you can reply to a topic but to create a new topic you need to be in the main forum and not in a already created thread.
     
  5. Hallas

    Hallas Junior Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    8:17 AM
    Hmm, this is strange.


    I've done the required five posts, but I still have the message and the restriction.


    Does it just take time to update with the system?
     
  6. Jason King

    Jason King barrreport.com
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,575
    Likes Received:
    361
    Local Time:
    8:17 AM
    Hi Hallas, this usually takes up to one hour for the automatic system to complete the process.
     
  7. Hallas

    Hallas Junior Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    8:17 AM
    Thanks! Good to know.


    And thank you for the very quick reply!
     
  8. Jason King

    Jason King barrreport.com
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,575
    Likes Received:
    361
    Local Time:
    8:17 AM
  9. Passgad

    Passgad Junior Poster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    8:17 AM
    Good for you ! This is my 4th post, only more to go for me !!
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice