This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3 gallon questions

Discussion in 'Are you new to aquatic plants? Start here' started by Madelinedipaola, Jan 22, 2010.

1. Madelinedipaola

Madelinedipaola Junior Poster

I'm new to planted aquariums and am having trouble finding information on freshwater nano tanks.
    I have a three gallon tank which I'll be keeping one dwarf puffer in.
    What C02 system would be ideal for a tank of this size?
    Also, how should I manage filtration and flow? Would a small hang on back filter suffice?

Thanks for your help,
    Maddie

2. uncleddie

uncleddie Junior Poster